FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).
Mauritius has more to offer than just beautiful beaches and lagoons. Inland you will discover monuments build by colonials, as well as a preserved wildlife, all set within a breathtaking landscape.
Casela
Situated in the Rivière Noire district, the bird park stretches over 25 hectares and contains more than 140 bird species from all five continents. Other attractions include fish ponds, tigers, tortoises, monkeys, deer and orchids.


Chamarel Coloured Earth
A winding road leads from Case Noyale village to the coloured earths of Chamarel: an undulating landscape of different and contrasting shades of colours. The different shades of blue, green, red and yellow are apparently the result of the erosion of the volcanic ash.


L’Aventure du Sucre
Visit an interactive and ultra modern exhibition situated at the heart of an ancient sugarmill and discover the fascinating history of Mauritius and its sugarcane adventure exposed over 5000 sq meters! Then, let yourself be tempted by our tropical boutik with its unique gifts, souvenirs and tasting of special unrefined sugars as well as local rum.

Black River Gorges
This national park of 6,574 hectares was created in 1994 for the protection of Mauritius’ remaining native forests. Visitors can enjoy magnificent landscapes, with endemic plants and rare bird species.


Domaine du Chasseur
Nestling in the Anse Jonchée hills, the Domaine des Grand Bois has splendid hunting grounds covering an area of 900 hectares. Stags, monkeys and boars live amidst the luxuriant vegetation of the hillside.


Ile aux Cerfs
Ile aux Cerfs is a paradise for water sports and has the most beautiful beach in Mauritius. You cannot afford to miss this tiny island, delicately poised on the ocean, a real pearl in the Mauritian landscape.


Pamplemousses Botanical Garden
The gardens are known to naturalists throughout the world for their large collection of indigenous and exotic plants. The 60-acre garden boasts 500 different species of plants, of which 80 are palms. Of particular interest are the giant water lilies, a spice garden and the Talipot Palms, said to flower every 60 years after which they die.


Source: Mauritius Tourism Promotion Authority





 
ilemauricebungalow.com © 2010 | All Rights Reserved | Engineered by Nemesys

FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).
L’île Maurice offre plus que juste de belles plages et lagons. A l'intérieur de l’île vous découvrirez des monuments datant de l’époque coloniale, aussi bien qu'une faune préservée, le tout dans un paysage à couper le souffle.
Casela
Situé dans la zone de Rivière Noire, le parc d'oiseau s'étend sur plus de 25 hectares et contient plus de 140 espèces d'oiseau des cinq continents. D'autres attractions incluent des étangs, des tigres, des tortues, des singes, des cerfs et des orchidées.


Chamarel Terres Colorées
Une route menant du village de Case Noyale aux terres colorées de Chamarel : un paysage ondulant de différentes et contrastantes nuances de couleurs. Les différentes nuances de bleu, de vert, le rouge et le jaune sont apparemment le résultat de l'érosion de la cendre volcanique.

L’Aventure du Sucre
Visitez une exposition interactive et ultra moderne situé au coeur d'une usine sucrière antique et découvrez l'histoire fascinante de l’île Maurice et son aventure de canne à sucre exposée plus de 5000 mètres carrés ! Puis, laissez-vous tenter par notre boutique avec ses cadeaux, souvenirs et échantillon uniques des sucres brutes aussi bien que le rhum local.

Gorges de la Rivière Noire
Ce parc national de 6.574 hectares a été créé en 1994 pour la protection des forêts indigènes restantes de l’île Maurice. Les visiteurs peuvent apprécier des paysages magnifiques, avec les plantes endémiques et des espèces d'oiseau rares.


Domaine du Chasseur
Se nichant dans les collines d'Anse Jonchée, le Domaine des Grands Bois possède des terrains de chasse splendides qui couvrent 900 hectares. Les cerfs, les singes et les sangliers vivent parmi la végétation luxuriante sur le flanc de la colline.


Ile aux Cerfs
L’Ile aux Cerfs est un paradis pour les sports nautiques et possède la plus belle plage de l’île. Vous ne pouvez pas manquer cette petite île, délicatement portée en équilibre sur l'océan, une vraie perle dans le paysage mauricien.


Jardin de Pamplemousses
Le jardin est connu par les naturalistes dans le monde entier pour sa grande collection de plantes indigènes et exotiques. Le jardin de 60-acres revendique 500 espèces différentes de plantes, desquelles 80 sont des palmiers. D'intérêt particulier sont les nénuphars géant, un jardin d'épice et le palmier de Talipot, qui fleurit tous les 60 ans après quoi il meurt.







ilemauricebungalow.com © 2010 | Tous Droits Reservés | Réalisation Nemesys